AGFOA currently hosts an annual Fall Conference which is traditionally held in Anchorage.  The conference provides a variety of education and networking opportunities to those working in local and state government.

2021 Annual AGFOA Conference

Join us, in-person, for the 2021 fall conference.  Details and registration will be coming but please save the date.

November 17 - 19, 2021
Anchorage, Alaska
conference agenda: coming in August
keynote speaker:  Jane Wells, Special Correspondent, CNBC

Jane Wells

Jane Wells is currently a CNBC business news reporter, based in Los Angeles, where she develops features, special reports and series for CNBC and Read more about Jane here.  Sessions include 1) how business news and all TV news has changed and 2) becoming a FINRA arbitrator.  You won't want to miss this!
Captain Cook Hotel
939 W 5th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
phone: 1-800-843-1950
website: Captain Cook Online Reservations
conference room rate:
conference code - required for discounted rate:
blocked rooms available for the event until _______________

Alaska Airlines
__ discount on all regular fares to Anchorage
meeting name: _______       discount fare code: ______
for a detailed description of the discount rules, click the "?" next to the discount box after the code is entered

Hertz Rental Car is offering discounted rates through Alaska Municipal League.
call 1-800-654-2240 or book online at using code: CV#022L5645
discount rates:  flyer

Registration for the conference or single sessions may be done on-line or off-line depending on your method of payment. Meals for guests not attending the conference may be purchased using the off-line registration form only.

Register Online and pay with credit card.

Register Offline and pay by check.


Not had the opportunity to attend an AGFOA conference?  Conference scholarships are available to first-time attendees.  Details and eligibility requirements can be found on our Scholarships page.  We encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity!

Previous Conference Agendas

Our Valued Sponsors

.......... become a sponsor and display your logo here.

Emerald Sponsors


Gold Sponsors

BofA Securities
Contact: Eric Whaley
Time Value Investments
Contact: Paul Jarvis
Piper Jaffray
Contact: Greg Hagen
Alaska Municipal League
Contact: Li Gong
Contact: Sam Thompson

Silver Sponsors

University of Alaska Southeast
Contact: Maren Haavig
Alaska Laser Printing and Mailing
Contact: Tim Beck
Accu Fund
Contact: Ian Scotland
Contact: Wade Walker
Andrews Technology
Contact: Amanda Oswalt
Tyler Technologies
Contact: Katie Caton

Bronze Sponsors

First National Bank of Alaska
Contact: Diana Morlan
BNY Mellon
Contact: Troy Pitman
Mt. McKinley Bank
Contact: Jim Soileau
Willdan Financial Services
Contact: David Davies